Yarmouth Chamber of Commerce Scholarship

The Yarmouth Chamber of Commerce created the Yarmouth Chamber Scholarship in 2001 in recognition of Millie Ladd – a woman who played a significant role in the Yarmouth community.

Ms. Mildred Ladd owned the Eagle Motel and was very active in the business community. She served on the Chamber Board of Directors and ultimately accepted the position of Executive Director. Millie was best known for her strength of spirit.  The candidate chosen will demonstrate active community service, strong leadership skills, integrity and appreciation for the benefits of being a part of the Yarmouth community.

Click Here for the 2019 Scholarship Application

Past Recipients of the Yarmouth Chamber Scholarship

2001 Crystal Wyman 2002 Geoffrey Dean 2003 Courtney Miles
2004 Meredith Duncan 2005 Megan Dean 2006 Cory Kendrick & Sadie Kitchen
2007 Brittany Strout 2008 Kerry Brunelle 2009 Hannah Bevens
2010 Brady Jacques & Ethan Gray 2011 Ben McNaboe 2012 Erik Fischer
2013 Olivia Conrad 2014 Sabrina Flanders 2015 Jordan Glassock & Gaelon Kolczynski
2016 Elizabeth Clark & Ethan Peters 2017 Alison Clark 2018 Elizabeth “Bay” Hanson